Favorite Travel Items

Thought I’d share the items I always make sure to have when I’m traveling. Everybody’s preference is different, but I enjoy checking out other people’s favorites for possible ideas for me as well.

Longchamp Bag

I absolutely love my Longchamp bag as it’s waterproof, durable, and large enough to hold all my travel tools. It also can fold up nicely to make it easier to tuck it away in your larger suitcase. I travel usually with just my backpack for my weekend trips and I love having this bag just in case my backpack ends up too full from souvenirs, it’s able to take the extra stuff and be my second baggage.

Polaroid Camera

You get really cute and cool looking photos instantaneously! Definitely one of my favorite gifts that I’ve ever received. There are also color filters and cases that you can buy, but I love mine just the way it is! I’ve thrown it into my Longchamp many times and it’s always been durable and fun to use.

Moleskine Journal

Having a journal to write about my adventures is one of my favorite things to do. It’s also great for years down the road when you want to remember your trip to Spain and you can read exactly what your impressions were at that time. Moleskine is my personal favorite, but I know you can get some amazingly beautiful ones from etsy too.

Tip: I also really love to tape my polaroid pictures into my journal!

RFID Blocking Wallet and Passport Holder

The world is getting more and more advanced. That means it’s easier for people to steal our credit card information. However, it’s not that difficult to prevent this. An RFID blocking wallet will help protect your information and I really love that mine fits my passport as well. It’ll just help you have a little more peace of mind.

Portable Charger

I bought one from target for $5 and I’m honestly so surprised it works as well as it does. I expected it to have broken down by now. However there are many more kinds that will hold much more of a charge than mine does. Mine will only charge my phone once and I’ve been meaning to get a new better one. This is so useful though for when you’re on the go taking a million photos on your phone and then your phone dies. I can’t tell you how many times this has saved my life.

Vacuum Storage Bags

For long trips where you’re packing a lot of clothes, these are great to help save space. However be careful! It’s so easy to overpack with these! If you can, weigh your bag before the airport because these can sometimes give you too much space. Get a variety of the bag sizes too!

Plastic Bag

There’s no link for this one because it can literally just be an old plastic grocery bag. They’re easy to tuck away without taking up space and are a lifesaver when it comes to wet, muddy, or just dirty clothes. You don’t need a fancy expensive travel laundry bag when a plastic bag will do exactly the same job.

Headphones

This is a preference thing on what kind of headphones you like best. I just use the headphones that came with my iPhone and am borrowing my sister’s beats while traveling. There are cheaper ones on amazon, at Target, or wherever really. It depends on you. I enjoy listening to music on my flights or train rides and they’re great if you’re traveling solo and want to avoid conversation.

Neck Pillow

I really only use mine for long flights as they’re otherwise a hassle to carry on my weekend trips. There are some really luxurious ones though that are memory foam

My Canon Camera

I’d like to eventually buy a DSLR camera, but that’s out of my budget for now! Point and shoot cameras are really great nowadays though and while mine isn’t the newest model, it’s been great! Sometimes you just need a camera that’s not your phone, you know? (Although my iPhone camera is actually really great and I think they do a great job on their cameras).

That’s all folks!

If you want to suggest some of your own favorites, comment them below! I would love to hear your thoughts and ideas!

Hope all of your travels are amazing!

2 thoughts on “Favorite Travel Items”

  1. This was really helpful! I am studying abroad for a semester in Spain next semester and I have been trying to figure out what to bring. I think I might buy that passport holder – very cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

